Suit Hire Rant!

Discussion in 'Planning your Wedding' started by airy_fairy, Jul 21, 2011.

1. airy_fairy

airy_fairy

Grrrr! Debenhams!

So, in FEBRUARY we (welll, Deebenhams) measured up our seven gents and ordered their suits. Five for delivery to Preston, one to Blackburn and one to Edinbough. On Wednesday last week OH rang Debenhams to check we were ok to pick up that Saturday. 'No, sorry' said Debenhams, 'they've not arrived yet, could you come Wednesday?'. We weren't too bothered as hey, everyone (even computers in chrage of dispatch/delivery) have bad days. OH rang on Tuesday and no, still no suits. We were promised today and OH took an afternoon off (I'm a teacher and have broken up for the hols already) and off we toddled to our nearest Debenhams, at Preston (actually not that near at all, well over an hours drive). We arrive and ask for our five suits. 'Hmmmmm, we only have four suits' says Debenhams man. Grooms suit not delivered. Grrrrrrr. But still, I am patient, suits are late and one is missing but hey, still, mistakes happen.

I glance at the details on the front of our suit cases and they have not only spelt our surname wrong (PERSEL?! I ASK YOU!!! - it's Pursell) they have even spelt simple names like Chris (Chirs), Alan (Allen), Rob (Bob) and Ron (Ton) wrong. FACEPALM.