Our Wedding

Discussion in 'Just Married - Wedding Reports' started by Mrsg2b2011, Apr 14, 2011.

1. Mrsg2b2011

Mrsg2b2011

Ok so this is my wedding report. Have no idea where to start so from the beginning of us would probably be good lol. Sorry if it doesn't make sense I am sorry I just typed away lol.

I used to work as an assistant manager for the Post Office. I enjoyed my job but was with someone who was 18 years older than me (no probs with age diff btw) but he was very possesive & controlling and I was probabl acting more like 42 instead of 22! Anyway we were having our problems and were on a long term break! :( so like friends lol.

A girl I worked with really wanted to set me up with her husbands best friend as she was sure that we would click. So she went about organizing us to chat. We spoke on the phone while he was at hers (he used to stay over a lot as he had a 2 hour commute to work and they lived near London so he would go out with her hubby then kip on sofa over night for work the next day. Well as he spoke to me on the phone it was beginning of May 2006 and I was round my friends house as I had booked for us to have a full body massage as a treat for her birthday. We were also fling out to Curacao in the Caribbean on the 13th May. So we were chatting on the phone & he thought I was nice but wondered if I was a bit of a pampered princess because of having a massage etc (yeah I wish lol).

So we started emailing as well and really hit it off. We would speak on the phone for hours. He really wanted to meet me and I wanted to meet him but I wasn't sure if we should wait until I was back from my hols.