Just Alittle Hello As Im A Newbie =)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by MrsQuinn2b, Sep 15, 2011.

1. MrsQuinn2b

MrsQuinn2b

Hello Everyone,

My name is Stacey and im from Newcastle upon tyne. I have been with my fiance for 5 years and have been engaged for 3 years.

Im looking forward to reading everyone's posts and pinching a few tips and ideas, although im willing to share mine aswell :)

A little about why i chose the date im getting married on as it means so much to me and people always wonder why im having such a winter wedding when im a sunshine girl.

My Grandad was and is my best friends. I lived with him and my Nanna for about 13 years until the day he passed away and i could no longer live there without him. (Too painful knowing he wasnt going to be there) they have played such a big part in my life so i wanted to remember both of them forever and enjoy a happy day. So thats why i am getting married on what would be there 51st wedding anniversary.

Hope to share some ideas and tips soon.

Stacey xx

MrsQuinn2b, Sep 15, 2011
    SeptemberBride likes this.
    1. Advertisements

2. MrsQuinn2b

poppleminster

Welcome and what a lovely idea for your date! That's going to be so special to you :)

We're all a bit nuts on here and you are most welcome to nose around and see what we get up to, join in at will xxx

poppleminster, Sep 15, 2011
    1. Advertisements

3. MrsQuinn2b

MrsQuinn2b

It will be a special day thanks, just hope i can hold back on the tears so i dont ruin my make-up :huh:

I have read some posts and think you are all great and seem very lovely people.xx

MrsQuinn2b, Sep 15, 2011
  4. MrsQuinn2b

MrsMay2011

Hello, love Newcastle! I used to live there years ago, many a night out on The Boat!Do you know yet where you are getting married?

MrsMay2011, Sep 15, 2011
  5. MrsQuinn2b

MrsQuinn2b

Ahhh i had many of drunken nights trying to get off that spining dance floor!! hehe