Flowers

Discussion in 'Planning your Wedding' started by Sez, Feb 4, 2011.

1. Sez

Sez

I've just had my quote through from the florists and i'm not to sure if its good or bad... i think its more than i budgeted but i was guessing.

1 Bridal bouquet £150.00
    1 Maids £60
    2 Corsages £17.50
    4 Buttonholes £10.00
    Plus VAT at 20% = Total £342.00 inc

All of these are pure white roses and at the height of the wedding season... is this reasonable?

i would shop around but there are only 3 florists anywhere near us, the first one kept on fobbing me off everytime i tried to book an appointment and were unsure about a sunday delivery, the second one has had really bad reviews and one poor woman they didnt even dhow up on her wedding day with the flowers! These ones are great and really helpful and have no issues with delivering on sunday

Sez, Feb 4, 2011
    1. Advertisements

2. Sez

Becky Administrator

I'm not an expert on flowers, but those bouquets sound a bit pricey to me. I think brides bouquets are usually in the region of £60 to £90, and BM bouquets a bit less. However it might just be because of the type of flowers used - if you are happy with the florist but want to save a bit on the flowers, it might be worth asking if that is their best price, and if so whether they could use different flowers (or a mix) that are cheaper.

Hope this helps!:blink:

Becky, Feb 4, 2011
    1. Advertisements

3. Sez

Frogbitch

What sort of bouquets are you and your maid having?
    The prices for those seem quite high compared to what I paid, but our bouquets were small, hand tied ones. Anything that required wiring would be much more expensive.

Frogbitch, Feb 4, 2011
  4. Sez

Sez

just simple hand ties ones, and my BM's are slgihtly smaller

Sez, Feb 4, 2011
  5. Sez

Zoe

Hiya

Have you thought about having silk flowers instead? They tend to be a lot cheaper and will last a lot longer. You florist should be able to provide prices for silk ones.