Does Anyone Know A Good Wedding Videographer? Happy To Spend Money For The Right One!

Discussion in 'Planning your Wedding' started by pilgy, Sep 10, 2010.

1. pilgy

pilgy

Hi all,

I'm a newbie and we've (finally) set a date and booked a venue for April next year! Sooooooooo exciting!;)

I've got loads of info on everyhting but I really would like my wedding day filmed - and filmed well!!! Have enough in the budget but no-one seems to know a wedding videographer and internet searches bring up so many options I don't know who to choose.

Does anyone have any advice?????

Thank You!

p.s. this was the best forum site I could find!

pilgy, Sep 10, 2010
    1. Advertisements

2. pilgy

mrst2be

Hello! We are getting married April next year too (8th to 11th April tho actual day we get hitched is the Sunday 10th) at www.eastingtonhall.co.uk ! I have done major searching for everything as planning myself (a full time job)!

I have had many videographers send through their sample dvd's and this is the best way to do it as they do vary in style quite a lot.

I have found some that quite clearly I could have done better with (wobbly and really cheesy!) and wanted to charge thousands! (I am trying to do it on the cheap by emailing photography and videography colleges and offering for their students to film it as we have pro photogrpahers and my brother and his friend filming it too..theyre media graduates so should be good but I want to get as much coverage as poss)! However, if you have the budget for it then do google some local videographers and get them to send out their example dvd's or watch their clips online etc.

Also have a look on guides for brides or attend the national wedding shows maybe? Also try watching wedding tv (sky) as we got a few ideas of video companies by watching their programmes then looking out for who filmed the weddings on the credits at the end of the programme! Ask your pals who have got married in the last few years too!